The Rise Tour // A Time to Die

How would you live if you knew the day you’d die?

Bear with me. It’s not a morbid question. It’s not even an empty hopeless one. What would you do if you knew you’d die next Tuesday, next month, next year?

Parvin Blackwater has one year left to live, according to the Clock she and her brother illegally share.  She’s determined to turn her life around on her own will. After having wasted her 17 years, she wants to do something worthwhile. She’s been trying to save the Radicals that are sent across the wall to their deaths, but she needs a better way.

So why not write a book and reveal the unfairness going on in her village?

the-rise-tour-blogger-banner-1

Welcome to the The Rise Blog tour. This blog tour will cover all the books in the Out of Time series… leading up to the RELEASE of A Time to Rise.

Guys I’m so excited. This series, if you haven’t read it before, it’s your standard creepy hopeless Dystopian. It’s an amazing, intriguing dystopian with real hope. Not just depend on the 15 year old girl to save us all hope. (I wrote a post on the Christian Dystopian genre, because that’s my genre. You can check it out here.)

So for this first week we’re focusing on book one in the #OutofTimeSeries, A Time to Die.

atimetodiecov

I summarized it above, but here’s the actual description because I lack summarizing skills:

How would you live if you knew the day you’d die? 

Parvin Blackwater believes she has wasted her life. At only seventeen, she has one year left according to the Clock by her bedside. In a last-ditch effort to make a difference, she tries to rescue Radicals from the government’s crooked justice system. 

But when the authorities find out about her illegal activity, they cast her through the Wall — her people’s death sentence. What she finds on the other side about the world, about eternity, and about herself changes Parvin forever and might just save her people. But her clock is running out.

Which leads me to my discussion question:

How WOULD you live if you knew the day you’d die?

My answer? I would continue to live as I am living. There’s a story about Francis of Asisi (I think it was him) working in his garden. He was asked what he would do if he knew Jesus was returning shortly. He replied that he would continuing hoeing his garden, because that was where God had him right now.

So I would do the same. Granted I try to focus on what I really should be doing, not all the distractions that get in the way… but I would go and strive to do what God has for me to do right now and right here.

You can order and find more info about”A Time to Die,” at these lovely places! 🙂

A Time to Die

AmazonBN-iconlogo EvxYrjm7_400x400goodreads icon

And if you want to know more about Nadine, the author, you can reach her at all of these places:

Hope you all enjoyed this post, and now I’ll see you next week where we break into A Time to Speak! 😀

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

