Currently…

… I am at a total lack of inspiration to blog. No ideas, no goals, no desire. Blergh.

And that, friends, is why I am here writing a blog post write now. Swallowing my frog. This is the end of non-inspiration.

currently

Stuff has happened in this past month that have forced me to  set blogging aside. Not necessarily because I wanted to, but because I had to. I’m using this lovely borrowed idea from Katie Grace to just let you know what’s happening currently. I’ll still have a monthly wrap up post, no worries about that. 😉

Reading:

I’ve just finished the Lunar Chronicles and oh man, was it good! All around the inter-bookish-webs I heard that Winter ripped peoples hearts out wherever she went. I promise not to spoil anything, as I hate spoilers too, but Winter didn’t quite rip my heart out. It drug it through the mud a few times, sure, but it’s still beating. XD

IMG_1928.JPG

I also just got my copy of Martin Hospitality in the mail! It’s sweet so far, and the cover is absolutely beautiful. ❤

Wishing:

I’ve been trying not to think about wishing. There are many many things I’m wishing and wanting for (like a wacom intous pro drawing tablet?? books from amazon? ice cream? a steady income? my dog to stop slobbering on me??) but those obviously aren’t going to bring me real happiness. Over the course of the past day, I’ve tried to put all those wants aside. (okay, perhaps not the dog slobber one. I’d still really like that to happen)

After all, I have food and clothing. Not to mention a roof o ver my head with four walls and heat for when it’s cold, and a beat-up car to drive about and wi-fi…

Eating:

Oh so very random, but I just finished breakfast in which I had a smoothie bowl. Never heard of them? Well, it basically looks like this:

IMG_0653.JPG

Essentially you make a smoothie and then cover it with toppings. Granola, fruit, PB, chia seeds, chocolate, pecans… the combinations are endless.

Writing:

ha ha ha ha. Does editing count as writing? I hope it does. If it doesn’t, then I haven’t written in weeks. So much as gone on this past month I’ve had little to no time to read through Sparrow Singing again and do a line edit. However, If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram, you might have seen that I printed SS out… and didn’t do it double sided.

img_1787

img_1788

It’s dauntingly massive and exhaustingly heavy, and it barely fit in the binder. I was hoping to get through a round of printed line edits, and put them in the computer for a fresh round of betas by March but… we’ll see. I will definitely keep you updated.

Feeling:

Yesterday morning I was listening to Mere Christianity and feeling grateful for  C. S. Lewis’s arguments and clarity, and also Jesus.

But this evening I got to feeling nervous. I’m in an Alice and Wonderland play, and as I am Alice (thankfully not the only Alice. There are two of us.) I basically have  the entire script to memorize. So I imagined myself climbing on stage and getting ready to say my monologue in the beginning and… not being able to remember a single line. 

But that’s irrational. I have till the first week of May to have everything memorized. It won’t be *that* bad.

 

Planning:

Well, I’m for-sure planning on memorizing lines for the next two months. But also, I’m planning on editing this stinking novel, more betas, more editing, writing synopsizes, querying agents…

But besides that, working on the artwork for our drama t-shirts, as well as more pieces to put up in my redbubble shop I opened this week! It’s similar to society6 and other shops like that. Except you can buy vinyl laptop stickers on redbubble.

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 8.56.26 AM.png

 

Looking Forward To:

Sunday evening. Then Monday. Then Tuesday. And then? Wednesday. Sunday at 9pm Victoria comes on, Monday my friends and I are having a ukulele jam session during lunch, Tuesday is my 8am class, and Wednesday is drama practice.

Then after all that, I’ll just be looking forward to Friday evening and the start of the weekend.

So how are you currently? Read any good books? Working on any big projects?

9 thoughts on “Currently…

  1. Ahh, I’m’ sorry that you’re struggling from bloggers block as well. It’s annoying, isn’t it? I’m hoping that March will go well for both of us — I don’t have a single post planned and am kind of freaking out but OH WELL. *sweats nervously*

    I agree with what you said about Winter. I loved it — I love anything Marissa Meyer writes — but it wasn’t nearly as heartbreaking as I expected it to be. It had a very fairytale like ending, which IS fitting, I suppose… though I expected some tears. 😛

    katie grace
    a writer’s faith

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I totally expected lots of, well, “more favored” characters and OTPS to die 😅
      And yes! Hopefully March will be smoother. I’ll have to sit and brainstorm for awhile…

      Like

  2. YOU rEAD THE LUNAR CHRONICLES FINALLY. I’m currently panicking about graduating, dealing with masses of homework (currently procrastinating… oops), looking forward to this weekend (I’m going on this thing that happens at my school called an RE retreat where basically anyone who wants goes to a nearby city, learns about God, sings songs, and plays a ton of games, eats delicious food, etc), recovering from last weekend (I went on a school hiking trip and SNOW), thinking about Lent (which starts tomorrow and I’m not going to eat sugar so) and practicing music a lot. Also trying not to stress? (help me)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes! The Lunar Chronicles were so sticking good. I really wish there were movie versions of the books, but then again they probably wouldn’t match up with the pictures in my head. XD
      The Re Retreat sounds really cool! Don’t stress too much… enjoy it if you can? This too shall pass. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

