You Have Enough Time

Time. No matter what you do in life, you’re probably complaining about it. I certainly am.

More often than not, I wish I had enough time. I wish and whine and wonder about it. “If only I had more time, I could do XYZ!” or “I’m so busy, and if I just had more time…” 

But what about this: what if we take the time we have given to us, and run with it? Complaining about not having time won’t do you much good. I will often get to thinking, “I have so many projects I want to do, drawings to draw, books to read…”

It’s a different mind set you have to think in: God has numbered our days. What we have is what we have, and I don’t mean that at all in a doom despair and agony kind of way. God has given you enough time to do what He has for you to do.

We needn’t be at all worried about not having enough time to get stuff done… because we will. He has equipped us with the things we need, the talents, the motivation, or the call to action… why wouldn’t he give us the time we need as well?

The hard part, then, is accepting that you might not have time to do all the things you want to do. But that goes back to the fact that God has blessed us with all of it, even our days, our air, our fingers, toes… all of it. So our little whims become a whole lot smaller.

So take the time that you have right now, even if it’s only fifteen minutes here and there, an hour on the weekends, and run with it. Do the thing you know you have to do, be it write your novel, edit your story, paint that picture, make music.

Take your time and run. If something is stopping you, throw it off. You have enough time.

What are your thoughts on time? Do you struggle with getting distracted and wasting time? (like me? >.<)

My apologies for dropping of my camp updates. I’ve been really slacking in camp and don’t have enough material to warrant a post.  I‘m in an Alice in Wonderland play and I’m Alice so in this current season of my life, I don’t have much time to write. 😉 

I guess you’ll have to wait till next we for me to wrap up camp and the month! After that I won’t be blogging till May 14th, which is after this play is over. But do keep your eyes peeled for a q&a questions post! My blog-o-versary is on the 8th. 😀

4 thoughts on “You Have Enough Time

  1. Yay, happy early blogoversary! 😀
    Your thoughts on time are so true. I often struggle with trying to fit everything into my day, and sometimes I need to take a deep breath and realize that I don’t have to accomplish everything at once. After all, as the Bible says, there is a time for everything. 🙂
    Great post! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You know, I’d never really thought about time that way. Our perception of “having enough time” is a bit warped. (OK, maybe more than a bit, but that’s besides the point.) We want so badly to be productive and efficient, and to have results to show as evidence of our hard work. And when we don’t, not only do we complain about not having enough time to do everything we want to do, but we’re also incredibly hard on ourselves for not getting enough done. It’s a vicious cycle, tbh… and maybe by changing our perception of what “enough time” really is, we might do ourselves (and our stress levels) a lot of good.

    This post also reminded me of Gandalf’s famous quote from LOTR: “All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us.” It’s important that we use our time well – or, rather, with purpose. Which fits into your overall theme here pretty well.

    Good luck with the play! And happy early blogoversary! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

